Jar Entry #66 – Regular Exercise

I got to work out tonight. That may not seem like such a significant thing, but being able to do so regularly is almost impossible these days. Even with exercise, Nixi can still leave me exhausted by the end of the day. Happy, but exhausted. I’m just glad I still get to do it at least twice a week.

Being unable to exercise regularly tends to take its toll on me. If I miss a workout, my back tends to spasm quite painfully, and it can last for a few days. Another thing that can happen is I sometimes feel symptoms of my slipped disc especially if I don’t exercise my back often enough.

And my workouts are also enhanced if I’m able to eat regularly. There’s something about proper nutrition that can push a body further every time. And I do enjoy my protein sources!

I’m grateful that I’m still able to go to the gym in the evening. Hazel can handle Nixi while I’m working out anyway and I’m usually back in an hour or so. I’ve even found ways to improve my metabolism these past few months that I was unable to do in over a decade. But that’s a story for My Health Advocacy eventually.

In the meantime, I shall enjoy a peaceful slumber brought about by aching muscles and being awash in endorphins.

Good night!

Leave a Reply

