Jar Entry #40 – Mr. Nanny Thursday

The day started with me distracting a newly woken up Nixi so that Hazel could head out to work without Nixi crying. After changing her, our usual morning of play began. And it went on. And on. And on.

Well, this is new. Normally Nixi would get sleepy mid-morning, but no luck! I don’t really mind but I’m sleepy myself so my morning left me so drained! At least Nixi enjoyed and I got a whole slew of smiles from her to make my day.

Hazel got home for her lunch break at 1pm. Whew, the new job is gonna be demanding! We barely have enough time to enjoy lunch! Good thing distracting Nixi isn’t as difficult as it used to be. I only had to play with her and to keep her from seeing her mom leave. Whew!

Nixi also took a long nap sleeping on me as I carried her in her carrier. Semi-me time! Which I spend sleeping as well, haha!

Hazel got home almost 7:30pm, a lot later than in her previous position. Another thing to get used to. But at least I got to go to The Feast Legaspi so I could see what I could do to help out.

Looks like I have a lot to offer The Feast in terms of content creation. Looks like my being a techie will help! I’m only too glad to help them make their videos and motion graphics. I’m definitely attending every Thursday from now on.

I get home to a sleeping pair and after some tidying up and preparing Nixi’s feeding items for tomorrow. Nixi woke up and we got to play for a few minutes before she got sleepy again. It’s so cute when your baby really misses you.

Well, that’s my day in a nutshell. I’m considering making more than one update per day with the additional post unrelated to the Jar. Let’s see how it goes.

And before I forget, here’s a program that I highly recommend for optimizing your Windows PC: CCleaner by Piriform. I’ve been using it for years and I hope it will help you too. This is not an ad, by the way. I just happen to like it a lot.

Ciao!

Leave a Reply

