My empty jar. (Jar Entry #1)

My very first post. Time to fill up the jar.

Hi all! My name is Ron, and I recently came upon the above suggestion from the Power of Positivity Facebook page. I found it to be a very good idea and something that everyone should try at least once.

So here is my empty jar. Why in a blog? I’m hoping that with this blog, I not only will be motivated to keep on filling it with notes every day, but I hope to encourage others to see and do things that will help them get through the day or even the year. It can be something my daughter can read when she gets older, and something for me to learn from later on. Maybe I can also improve my writing and social skills as I go along as well.

Please bear with me as I’m not a writer by any means. I am a dentist by profession, and I’m also a techie and a geek, as well as a father to a 5-month-old baby. I’m also the opposite of my wife as she is quite the extrovert, haha!

So join me as I fill my jar and reflect on daily life with rose-colored glasses. I’ll pepper my posts with things that interest me or inspire me as well. Cheers!

And to start the year, the good things that happened today were that I was able to celebrate New Year’s Eve with little Nixi’s cousin, Lucas, we were able to have an Antolin family lunch, and we had dinner with the Sisons! And the fact that I’ve started this blog is a Β great way to start the year!

2 thoughts on “My empty jar. (Jar Entry #1)”

  1. Ron! Congratulations on expanding yourself and what you can do with this blog project. πŸ™‚ You’ve really done it everyday! Grabe, what dedication and discipline. πŸ™‚ I started blogging (well, blog hopping, I guess) in 2005 and I don’t think I have this much entries on all the blogs I’ve had put together. πŸ˜€ Keep on inspiring. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

